Golf Rules Quiz: Is that allowed?

Your playing partner hits his ball in the woods with a terrible slice that should never have been brought out on the course. She cannot find the ball, so she drops a ball next to the point where the ball entered the woods, takes a penalty stroke, and continues play. Despite the terrible swing, she made the correct ruling.
Your playing partner hits his ball in the woods with a terrible slice that should never have been brought out on the course. She cannot find the ball, so she drops a ball next to the point where the ball entered the woods, takes a penalty stroke, and continues play. Despite the terrible swing, she made the correct ruling.
Correct!
Wrong!

You are about to putt out for bogey on a par-4. You ask your match-play opponent how many strokes he has taken. He (a liar) says “Five,” and waits until you make the putt, then says, “Oops, I mean four." He loses the hole for giving wrong information about his score.
You are about to putt out for bogey on a par-4. You ask your match-play opponent how many strokes he has taken. He (a liar) says “Five,” and waits until you make the putt, then says, “Oops, I mean four.
Correct!
Wrong!

Your opponent’s ball is under some leaves. He can’t see it at address, but can’t move the leaves without moving the ball. He is entitled to a free drop because he is unable to see the ball to hit it.
Your opponent’s ball is under some leaves. He can’t see it at address, but can’t move the leaves without moving the ball. He is entitled to a free drop because he is unable to see the ball to hit it. golf-ball-in-a-divot
Correct!
Wrong!

You walk up to your ball on the green, and as you step near the ball, it moves. You must replace the ball to its original position and assess a one stroke penalty.
You walk up to your ball on the green, and as you step near the ball, it moves. You must replace the ball to its original position and assess a one stroke penalty. green-reading
Correct!
Wrong!

You are playing with a terrible golfer. In previous rounds, they played with other terrible golfers under the assumption that if they “whiff” the golf ball (swing and don’t hit any part of the ball) that it doesn’t count as a stroke. You inform them that if they address the ball and make a swing, regardless of whether or not they make contact with the ball, that counts as a stroke.
You are playing with a terrible golfer. In previous rounds, they played with other terrible golfers under the assumption that if they “whiff” the golf ball (swing and don’t hit any part of the ball) that it doesn’t count as a stroke. You inform them that if they address the ball and make a swing, regardless of whether or not they make contact with the ball, that counts as a stroke. driver out of mouth
Correct!
Wrong!

Your ball lands in the fairway, but in a sand-filled divot. Just as if your ball lands on a rut created by a golf cart, you are entitled to a free drop. After all, if you hit a good shot, you shouldn’t be penalized!
Your ball lands in the fairway, but in a sand-filled divot. Just as if your ball lands on a rut created by a golf cart, you are entitled to a free drop. After all, if you hit a good shot, you shouldn’t be penalized! Rory McIlroy hitting out of bunker
Correct!
Wrong!

You are attempting a LONG putt from the green. You ask your irresponsible friend to tend the flagstick for you as you cannot see the hole from where you are putting from. Your “friend” is distracted by a pretty bird flying by, and does not pull the flagstick in time. Your ball strikes the stick as it falls into the hole. You must assess a two stroke penalty to your score on the hole.
You are attempting a LONG putt from the green. You ask your irresponsible friend to tend the flagstick for you as you cannot see the hole from where you are putting from. Your “friend” is distracted by a pretty bird flying by, and does not pull the flagstick in time. Your ball strikes the stick as it falls into the hole. You must assess a two stroke penalty to your score on the hole. Slow Play Golf
Correct!
Wrong!

You are a hardcore golfer, and frequently play in the rain. During one of these rainy rounds, your ball lands in a large puddle in the middle of a bunker. Due to the fact that you chose to play in these conditions, you must play the ball as it lies or drop outside of the bunker and take a one stroke penalty.
You are a hardcore golfer, and frequently play in the rain. During one of these rainy rounds, your ball lands in a large puddle in the middle of a bunker. Due to the fact that you chose to play in these conditions, you must play the ball as it lies or drop outside of the bunker and take a one stroke penalty.
Correct!
Wrong!

You mark your ball on a par-4 next to the hole after 3 shots. When you replace the ball, a gust of wind blows the ball in the hole. Congratulations, mark it 3, you made a birdie!
You mark your ball on a par-4 next to the hole after 3 shots. When you replace the ball, a gust of wind blows the ball in the hole. Congratulations, mark it 3, you made a birdie! celebrities-who-play-golf
Correct!
Wrong!

Share the quiz to show your results !


Golf Rules Quiz: Is That Allowed?! I got %%score%% of %%total%% right

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Website